SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Safer and Stronger Communities Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee

Meeting held 18 May 2016

PRESENT: Councillors Tony Damms, Nasima Akther, Sue Auckland, Michelle Cook, Lewis Dagnall, Dawn Dale, Keith Davis, Tony Downing, Adam Hanrahan, Mark Jones, Magid Mah, Peter Rippon, Richard Shaw and Zoe Sykes

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 An apology for absence was received from Councillor Richard Crowther.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Tony Damms be appointed Chair of the Committee and Councillor Richard Shaw be appointed Deputy Chair.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 Resolved: That meetings of the Committee be held on a bi-monthly basis on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, and as and when required for called-in items.